Program Committee „International Engine Congress: PC, CV and Fuels

The leading organizers of automotive congresses in the German-speaking region have jointly developed the International Engine Congress: ATZlive and VDI Wissensforum. The Network of both organizers is well known for sophisticated technology and quality.

Developing a successful congress is quite a special job. The best experts and the best Network are required to recognize the "tide of times". The dedicated committees consist of experts from the passenger and commercial vehicle industry with focus on R&D combustion engines as well as from the fuel industry. These experts help us to identify current topics and speakers. They act as our trend-scouts, eyes-and-ears focused on current questions, so that we are able to offer our attendees the best information and knowledge they need for their work.

26 experts from the industry and science support the International Engine Congress.

We enjoy setting up such a fascinating congress in close collaboration with the experts and would like to thank them for their commitment. 

Advisory Board

 Norbert AltDr. Norbert Alt FEV Europe GmbH / Aachen

 Franz BäumelDr. Franz Bäumel Audi AG / Ingolstadt

 Christian BeidlProf. Dr.-Ing. Christian Beidl Technische Universität Darmstadt / Darmstadt

 Martin BergerDr. Martin Berger MAHLE Powertrain GmbH / Fellbach

 David BotheDr. David Bothe Frontier Economics Ltd / Köln

 Christian BrenneisenDr. Christian Brenneisen Audi AG / Ingolstadt

 Andreas BrodaDr.-Ing. Andreas Broda MAN Truck & Bus SE / Nürnberg

 Karl DumsDipl.-Ing. (FH) Karl Dums Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG / Weissach

 Helmut EichlsederProf. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder Technische Universität Graz / Graz

 Michael ElickerDr. Michael Elicker Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG / Herzogenaurach

 Dietmar GoerickeDipl.-Ing. Dietmar Goericke FVV - Forschungsvereinigung Verbrennungskraftmaschinen e.V / Frankfurt

 Uwe GrebeProf. Dr. Uwe Grebe AVL List GmbH / Graz

 Peter GutzmerProf. Dr.-Ing. Peter Gutzmer FVV - Forschungsvereinigung Verbrennungskraftmaschinen e.V / Frankfurt

 Lars Hentschel Lars Hentschel Volkswagen AG / Wolfsburg

 Kurt KirstenProf. Dr.-Ing. Kurt Kirsten APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH / Landau

 Thomas KochProf. Dr. Thomas Koch Karlsruher Institut für Technologie KIT / Karlsruhe

 Achim KönigsteinDipl.-Ing. Achim Königstein Opel Automobile GmbH / Rüsselsheim

 Jürgen LehmannDipl.-Ing. Jürgen Lehmann Daimler AG / Stuttgart

 Christian Lensch-FranzenDipl.-Ing. Christian Lensch-Franzen APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH / Landau

 Bernd Lindemann Bernd Lindemann FEV Europe GmbH / Aachen

 Bernhard Raser Bernhard Raser AVL List GmbH / Graz

 Philip Scarth Philip Scarth FPT Motorenforschung AG / Arbon

 Erik SchünemannDr. Erik Schünemann Robert Bosch GmbH / Stuttgart

 Markus SchwaderlappDr.-Ing. Markus Schwaderlapp Deutz AG / Köln

 Georg WachtmeisterProf. Dr.-Ing. Georg Wachtmeister Technische Universität München / Garching

 Wolfgang WarneckeDr. Wolfgang Warnecke Shell Global Solutions Deutschland GmbH / Hamburg

 Werner WillemsDr. Werner Willems Ford Forschungszentrum Aachen GmbH / Aachen

 Michael WinklerDr. Michael Winkler Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH / Rüsselsheim

Free of charge whitepaper download

Energy transition and sector coupling – general framework for the future mobility sector
Author: Dr. David Bothe

Download now