Congress Program Committee

The VDI is known for sophisticated technology and quality. Particularly these attributes in the further education of engineers provide the groundwork for our congresses, conferences and seminars. 
The program committees, comprising of industry and research representatives, help us realize these goals and choose topics and lectures that are as relevant as possible in industry practice. The ladies and gentlemen in the program committees are your “voice“ when it comes down to bringing an event in line with your needs.

Likewise, the VDI Congress “Dritev” is professionally supported by a program committee. In addition to Germany’s top OEMs, the committee is made up of key industry and research representatives.
At this point we would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all members for their long years of honorary commitment.

Advisory Board

 Georg BednarekDipl.-Ing. Georg Bednarek Stellantis / Rüsselsheim am Main

 Daniel Borowitza Daniel Borowitza BMW Group / München

 Carsten BünderDr. Carsten Bünder Magna PT B.V. & Co. KG / Untergruppenbach

 Thomas CasperDr.-Ing. Thomas Casper Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG / Weissach

 Andreas DeimelDipl.-Ing. (FH) Andreas Deimel Audi AG / Ingolstadt

 Thomas HacklDr.-Ing. Thomas Hackl Hofer AG / Sankt Ulrich bei Steyr

 Volker HeinzDipl.-Ing. Volker Heinz BorgWarner / Heidelberg

 Lars Hentschel Lars Hentschel Volkswagen AG / Wolfsburg

 Keiwan KashiDr. Keiwan Kashi GKN Driveline International GmbH / Lohmar

 Alexander KrickDipl.-Ing. Alexander Krick Volkswagen AG - Werk Kassel / Baunatal

 Thomas Landsherr Thomas Landsherr MAN Truck & Bus SE / München

 Jens LuederDr. Jens Lueder Robert Bosch GmbH / Schwieberdingen

 Florian MulzerDr.-Ing. Florian Mulzer AGCO GmbH / Marktoberdorf

 Konstantin NeißDipl.-Ing. Konstantin Neiß Mercedes-Benz AG / Sindelfingen

 Thomas PfundDipl.-Ing. Thomas Pfund Schaeffler Automotive Buehl GmbH & Co. KG / Bühl

 Stephan RinderknechtProf. Stephan Rinderknecht Technische Universität Darmstadt / Darmstadt

 Gerd RöselDr.-Ing. Gerd Rösel Vitesco Technologies GmbH / Regensburg

 Christoph SasseDr. Christoph Sasse ZF Friedrichshafen AG / Friedrichshafen

 Karl-Viktor SchallerProf. Dr.-Ing. Karl-Viktor Schaller TUM School of Engineering and Design / Garching bei München

 Ralf SchmidDipl.-Ing. Ralf Schmid Robert Bosch GmbH /

 Udo Sommerhalter Udo Sommerhalter Valeo Powertrain Systems Business Group / Créteil

 Karsten StahlProf. Dr. Karsten Stahl FZG Forschungsstelle für Zahnräder und Getriebesysteme Technische Universität München / Garching

 Carsten WeberDipl.-Ing. Carsten Weber Ford-Werke GmbH / Köln